Farewell O Ramadan

As the honoured guest prepares to leave, I am saddened that I did not do more while he was here.

Will I live to see him again? Or was my name copied from the scroll during his brother Sha’ban’s visit?

Ya Rabb! Accept from me my paltry offerrings, and forgive me my many shortcomings, indeed you are the Forgiving, the Merciful.

أشْهَدُ أن لا إلهَ إلا الله نَسْتَغْفِرُ الله نسأَلُكَ الجنَّةَ ونَعُوذُ بِكَ مِنْ النَّار

“I testify that there is nothing worthy of worship other than Allah and we seek the forgiveness of Allah. We ask You for Paradise and take refuge in You from the Fire.”

اللهمَّ انَّكَ عَفُوٌ تُحبُّ العفْوَ فَاعْفُ عَنَّا يا كريم

“O Allah, truly You are all-Pardoning, You love to pardon so pardon us”.

Allahumma Ameen.

Leave a Reply

